veritastrophe.dev

comeback under construction

We Are So Back (Kinda)

I have had VS Code open on my home laptop for months now with zero motivation to hack at WordPress for what I envision to be the ✨perfect✨ reincarnation of my blog, VERITAStrophe. (If it looks like the title is yelling at you, it is.)

However, it is nearly 5AM here in the Pacific Northwest and I started to consider: what if I want the option to write before I have the opportunity to polish a website to my exact tastes? So that’s the little treat I’ll be giving myself with a potential secondary benefit of understanding what [WordPress plugins] one truly needs to author an experience. The experience being me of course. In other words, WordPress.com: I will not be paying you on principle.

Anyways I live in Seattle now and have found Miami is awesome to vacation in if you’ve had 15 years of experience as a local. Hi, how are you? Have a seat. 😊 We have emojis now. No, I haven’t slept, why do you ask?

Published by

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started